Sept. 29 – Oct. 1, 2021 | Virtual Conference

2021 AIA/ACSA Intersections Research Conference: COMMUNITIES

Fall Conference

May 19, 2021

Abstract Deadline

July 2021

Abstract Notification

Sept. 29 – Oct. 1, 2021

Virtual Conference

Schedule-at-a-Glance

Following is the preliminary conference schedule, which is subject to change. Please check back for the most up-to-date information. This year’s AIA/ACSA Intersections Research  Conference will be held virtually from September 29 – October 1, 2021.

Schedule-at-a-Glance

Obtain Continuing Education Credits (CES) / Learning Units (LU), including Health, Safety and Welfare (HSW). Registered conference attendees will be able to submit sessions attended for Continuing Education Credits (CES). Register for the conference today to gain access to all the AIA/CES credit sessions.

11:00 – 12:00 EDT /
08:00 – 09:00 PDT

EQUITABLE COMMUNITIES
PLENARY

Discussion Break

12:30 – 14:00 EDT /
09:30 – 11:00 PDT

EQUITABLE COMMUNITIES 
Research Session I

EQUITABLE COMMUNITIES
Research Session II

EQUITABLE COMMUNITIES
Special Focus Session

Discussion Break

14:30 – 15:30 EDT /
11:30 – 13:30 PDT

HEALTHY COMMUNITIES
PLENARY

Discussion Break

16:00 – 17:30 EDT /
13:00 – 14:30 PDT

HEALTHY COMMUNITIES 
Research Session

HEALTHY COMMUNITIES 
Research Session

HEALTHY COMMUNITIES
Special Session

Discussion Break

18:00 – 19:00 EDT /
15:00 – 16:00 PDT

NETWORKING SESSION

11:00 – 12:00 EDT /
08:00 – 09:00 PDT

POST-PANDEMIC COMMUNITIES
PLENARY

Discussion Break

12:30 – 14:00 EDT /
09:30 – 11:00 PDT

POST-PANDEMIC 
Research Session I

EQUITYIN THE TIME OF COVID
Research Session II

HOW TO FUND YOUR RESEARCH & PROJECTS
Special Focus Session

Discussion Break

14:30 – 15:30 EDT /
11:30 – 13:30 PDT

ZERO CARBON COMMUNITIES
PLENARY

Discussion Break

16:00 – 17:30 EDT /
13:00 – 14:30 PDT

ZERO CARBON COMMUNITIES 
Research Session I

SUSTAINABLE LOCALISM
Research Session II

ZERO CARBON COMMUNITIES
Special Focus Session

Discussion Break

18:00 – 19:00 EDT /
15:00 – 16:00 PDT

NETWORKING SESSION

11:00 – 12:00 EDT /
08:00 – 09:00 PDT

COMMUNITY LOCALISM
PLENARY

Discussion Break

12:30 – 14:00 EDT /
09:30 – 11:00 PDT

COMMUNITY LOCALISM 
Research Session I

COMMUNITY LOCALISM
Research Session II

COMMUNITY LOCALISM
Special Focus Session

Discussion Break

14:30 – 15:30 EDT /
11:30 – 13:30 PDT

CLOSING PLENARY

Melanie De Cola
AIA, Manager, Architectural Research
202-626-7574
melaniedecola@aia.org

Eric W. Ellis
Senior Director of Operations and Programs
202-785-2324
eellis@acsa-arch.org