Education Committee

The Education Committee leads ACSA’s efforts to improve the effectiveness of architectural education through best practices. The committee oversees and recommends, as necessary, actions to cultivate and disseminate these best practices.

Francis E. Lyn photo


Francis E. Lyn
Associate Director
Florida Atlantic University     
Boca Raton, FL

Brigid Callaghan photo


Brigid Callaghan
Vice President - Elect
American Institute of Architecture Students     
Kent, OH

Lynne Dearborn photo


Lynne Dearborn
Associate Professor
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign     
Champaign, IL

Ms. Alexis Gregory (AXP Coordinator) photo


Ms. Alexis Gregory (AXP Coordinator)
Associate Professor
Mississippi State University     
Mississippi State, MS

Dr. Peter L. Laurence photo


Dr. Peter L. Laurence
Associate Professor
Clemson University     
Clemson, SC

Ikhlas Sabouni photo


Ikhlas Sabouni
Dean/ ACSA Distinguished Professor
Prairie View A&M University     
Prairie View, TX

Charles Setterfield photo


Charles Setterfield
Sinclair Community College     
Dayton, OH