Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall be the administrative and governing body of the Association. The Board is empowered to transact all business not specifically reserved for action by the membership. It is also empowered to adopt Rules to address policy issues in its discretion. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following members:

Marilys R. Nepomechie photo

    

Marilys R. Nepomechie
(President)
Professor
Florida International University     
Miami, FL
Marilys.Nepomechie@fiu.edu

Bruce Lindsey photo

    

Bruce Lindsey
(Vice President/President-Elect)
Dean
Washington University in St. Louis     
St. Louis, MO
blindsey@wustl.edu

Hsinming Fung photo

    

Hsinming Fung
(Past-President)
Director of Academic Affairs
Southern California Institute of Architecture     
Los Angeles, CA
ming@sciarc.edu

Rashida Ng photo

    

Rashida Ng
(Treasurer)
Assistant Professor
Temple University     
Philadelphia, PA
rng@temple.edu

Gregory A. Luhan photo

    

Gregory A. Luhan
(Secretary)
University of Kentucky     
Lexington, KY
galuhan@uky.edu
Biography

Nadia M. Anderson photo

    

Nadia M. Anderson
(West Central Director)
Assistant Professor
Iowa State University     
Ames, IA
nanderso@iastate.edu

Dr. Ila Berman photo

    

Dr. Ila Berman
(Canadian Director)
O'Donovan Director
University of Waterloo     
Cambridge, ON, Canada
iberman@uwaterloo.ca

John Cays photo

    

John Cays
(Northeast Director)
Associate Dean
New Jersey Institute of Technology     
Newark, NJ
cays@njit.edu

Dr. Carlos A. Reimers photo

    

Dr. Carlos A. Reimers
(Mid Atlantic Director)
Assistant Professor
Catholic University of America     
Washington, DC
reimers@cua.edu
Biography

Mo Zell photo

    

Mo Zell
(East Central Director)
Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee     
Milwaukee, WI
zell@uwm.edu

Mr. Francis E. Lyn photo

    

Mr. Francis E. Lyn
(Gulf Director)
Faculty Councilor
Florida Atlantic University     
Boca Raton, FL
flyn1@fau.edu
Biography

Ryan E. Smith photo

    

Ryan E. Smith
(West Director)
Associate Professor
University of Utah     
Salt Lake City, UT
rsmith@arch.utah.edu

Joel Pominville photo

    

Joel Pominville
(Student Director)
American Institute of Architecture Students     
Washington, DC
joelpominville.arch@gmail.com

Nancy Tribbensee photo

    

Nancy Tribbensee
(Public Director)
Sr. Vice President and General Counsel
Arizona Board of Regents    
Phoenix, AZ
Nancy.Tribbensee@azregents.edu

Michael J. Monti photo

    

Michael J. Monti
(Executive Director)
Executive Director
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture     
Washington, DC
mmonti@acsa-arch.org