Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall be the administrative and governing body of the Association. The Board is empowered to transact all business not specifically reserved for action by the membership. It is also empowered to adopt Rules to address policy issues in its discretion. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following members:

Rashida Ng photo

    

Rashida Ng
(President)
Chair and Associate Professor
Temple University     
Philadelphia, PA
rng@temple.edu

Lynne Dearborn photo

    

Lynne Dearborn
(First Vice President/President-Elect)
Associate Professor
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign     
Champaign, IL
dearborn@illinois.edu

Dr Robert Gonzalez photo

    

Dr Robert Gonzalez
(Second Vice President)
Director and Professor
Texas Tech University     
El Paso, TX, Texas
R.gonzalez@ttu.edu

Branko Kolarevic photo

    

Branko Kolarevic
(Past-President)
Dean
New Jersey Institute of Technology     
Newark, NJ
branko@njit.edu

Nichole Wiedemann photo

    

Nichole Wiedemann
(Secretary/Treasurer)
Associate Professor
University of Texas at Austin     
Austin, TX
wiedemann@utexas.edu

Courtney Crosson photo

    

Courtney Crosson
(At-Large Director)
Assistant Professor
University of Arizona     
Tucson, AZ
ccrosson@email.arizona.edu
Biography

Mr. Jeffrey L. Day photo

    

Mr. Jeffrey L. Day
(At-Large Director)
Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln     
Lincoln, NE
jday2@unl.edu

Bethany Lundell Garver photo

    

Bethany Lundell Garver
(At-Large Director)
Director of Applied Learning in Practice
Boston Architectural College     
Boston, MA
BLG@the-bac.edu
Biography

José L.S. Gámez photo

    

José L.S. Gámez
(At-Large Director)
Associate Director/Associate Professor
University of North Carolina at Charlotte     
Charlotte, NC
jlgamez@uncc.edu

June Williamson photo

    

June Williamson
(At-Large Director)
Associate Professor and Chair
City College of New York     
New York, NY
jwilliamson@ccny.cuny.edu

Anne Bordeleau photo

    

Anne Bordeleau
(At-Large (Canadian) Director)
Director and Associate Professor
University of Waterloo     
Cambridge, ON, Canada
anne.bordeleau@uwaterloo.ca

Victor Rubin photo

    

Victor Rubin
(Public Director)
Vice President for Research
PolicyLink     
Oakland, CA
victor@policylink.org

Adam Gregory Fogel photo

    

Adam Gregory Fogel
AIAS Vice President
American Institute of Architecture Students     
Washington, DC
vicepresident@aias.org