My ACSA

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall be the administrative and governing body of the Association. The Board is empowered to transact all business not specifically reserved for action by the membership. It is also empowered to adopt Rules to address policy issues in its discretion. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following members:

Dr. Robert González photo

    

Dr. Robert González
(President)
Dean
University of New Mexico     
Albuquerque, NM
ragonzalez@unm.edu

Ms. Sharon Haar photo

    

Ms. Sharon Haar
(First Vice President/President-Elect)
Professor
University of Michigan     
Ann Arbor, MI
haar@umich.edu
Biography

Mo Zell photo

    

Mo Zell
(Second Vice President)
Chair / Professor
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee     
Milwaukee, WI
zell@uwm.edu

Lynne Dearborn photo

    

Lynne Dearborn
(Past-President)
Professor
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign     
Champaign, IL
dearborn@illinois.edu

Ms. Antje K. Steinmuller photo

    

Ms. Antje K. Steinmuller
(Secretary/Treasurer)
BArch Chair and Associate Professor
California College of the Arts (CCA)     
San Francisco, CA
asteinmuller@cca.edu
Biography

Catherine Hamel photo

    

Catherine Hamel
(Canadian Director)
Associate Dean Academic, Associate Professor
University of Calgary     
Calgary, AB, Canada
chamel@ucalgary.ca

Shannon DeFranza photo

    

Shannon DeFranza
(Student Director)
AIAS Vice President
American Institute of Architecture Students     
Washington, DC
vicepresident@aias.org

Courtney Crosson photo

    

Courtney Crosson
(At-Large Director)
Assistant Professor
University of Arizona     
Tucson, AZ
ccrosson@email.arizona.edu
Biography

Kwesi Daniels photo

    

Kwesi Daniels
(At-Large Director)
Asst. Professor
Tuskegee University     
Tuskegee, AL
kdaniels@tuskegee.edu

Mr. Jeffrey L. Day photo

    

Mr. Jeffrey L. Day
(At-Large Director)
Professor
University of Nebraska-Lincoln     
Lincoln, NE
jday2@unl.edu
Biography

Ms. Gundula Proksch photo

    

Ms. Gundula Proksch
(At-Large Director)
Associate Professor
University of Washington     
Seattle, WA
prokschg@uw.edu

Martha Campbell photo

    

Martha Campbell
(Public Director)
Principal
Rocky Mountain Institute     
Oakland, CA
mcampbell@rmi.org