Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall be the administrative and governing body of the Association. The Board is empowered to transact all business not specifically reserved for action by the membership. It is also empowered to adopt Rules to address policy issues in its discretion. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following members:

Francisco J. Rodriguez-Suarez photo

    

Francisco J. Rodriguez-Suarez
(President)
ACSA Distinguished Professor
Universidad De Puerto Rico    
San Juan, PR
arquitecto.pr@gmail.com

Branko Kolarevic photo

    

Branko Kolarevic
(First Vice President/President-Elect)
Professor
University of Calgary     
Calgary, AB, Canada
branko.kolarevic@ucalgary.ca

Rashida Ng photo

    

Rashida Ng
(Second Vice President)
Chair and Associate Professor
Temple University     
Philadelphia, PA
rng@temple.edu

Bruce Lindsey photo

    

Bruce Lindsey
(Past-President)
Washington University in St. Louis     
St. Louis, MO
blindsey@wustl.edu

Nichole Wiedemann photo

    

Nichole Wiedemann
(Secretary/Treasurer)
Associate Professor
University of Texas at Austin     
Austin, TX
wiedemann@utexas.edu

Ikhlas Sabouni photo

    

Ikhlas Sabouni
(West Central Director)
Dean/ ACSA Distinguished Professor
Prairie View A&M University     
Prairie View, TX
isabouni@pvamu.edu

Martin Bressani photo

    

Martin Bressani
(Canadian Director)
Director + Professor
McGill University     
Montreal, QC, Canada
martin.bressani@mcgill.ca

Bethany Lundell Garver photo

    

Bethany Lundell Garver
(Northeast Director)
Director of Foundation Instruction in Practice
Boston Architectural College     
Boston, MA
BLG@the-bac.edu
Biography

José L.S. Gámez photo

    

José L.S. Gámez
(Mid Atlantic Director)
Associate Director/Associate Professor
University of North Carolina at Charlotte     
Charlotte, NC
jlgamez@uncc.edu

Kelly Bair photo

    

Kelly Bair
(East Central Director)
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago     
Chicago, IL
kbair@uic.edu

Francis E. Lyn photo

    

Francis E. Lyn
(Gulf Director)
Associate Director
Florida Atlantic University     
Boca Raton, FL
flyn1@fau.edu
Biography

Corey T. Griffin photo

    

Corey T. Griffin
(West Director)
Associate Professor
Portland State University     
Portland, OR
cgriffin@pdx.edu

Elizabeth Seidel photo

    

Elizabeth Seidel
(Student Director)
Vice President
American Institute of Architecture Students     
Washington, DC
elizabethseidel@aias.org

Nancy Tribbensee photo

    

Nancy Tribbensee
(Public Director)
Sr. Vice President and General Counsel
Arizona Board of Regents    
Phoenix, AZ
Nancy.Tribbensee@azregents.edu

Michael J. Monti photo

    

Michael J. Monti
(Executive Director)
Executive Director
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture     
Washington, DC
mmonti@acsa-arch.org