Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall be the administrative and governing body of the Association. The Board is empowered to transact all business not specifically reserved for action by the membership. It is also empowered to adopt Rules to address policy issues in its discretion. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following members:

Branko Kolarevic photo

    

Branko Kolarevic
(President)
Professor
University of Calgary     
Calgary, AB, Canada
branko.kolarevic@ucalgary.ca

Rashida Ng photo

    

Rashida Ng
(First Vice President/President-Elect)
Chair and Associate Professor
Temple University     
Philadelphia, PA
rng@temple.edu

Lynne Dearborn photo

    

Lynne Dearborn
(Second Vice President)
Associate Professor
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign     
Champaign, IL
dearborn@illinois.edu

Francisco J. Rodriguez-Suarez photo

    

Francisco J. Rodriguez-Suarez
(Past-President)
ACSA Distinguished Professor
Universidad De Puerto Rico    
San Juan, PR
arquitecto.pr@gmail.com

Nichole Wiedemann photo

    

Nichole Wiedemann
(Secretary/Treasurer)
Associate Professor
University of Texas at Austin     
Austin, TX
wiedemann@utexas.edu

Brigid Callaghan photo

    

Brigid Callaghan
(Student Director)
Vice President - Elect
American Institute of Architecture Students     
Kent, OH
brigidcallaghan@aias.org

Kelly Bair photo

    

Kelly Bair
(At-Large Director)
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago     
Chicago, IL
kbair@uic.edu

Bethany Lundell Garver photo

    

Bethany Lundell Garver
(At-Large Director)
Director of Applied Learning
Boston Architectural College     
Boston, MA
BLG@the-bac.edu
Biography

Corey T. Griffin photo

    

Corey T. Griffin
(At-Large Director)
Associate Professor
Portland State University     
Portland, OR
cgriffin@pdx.edu

José L.S. Gámez photo

    

José L.S. Gámez
(At-Large Director)
Associate Director/Associate Professor
University of North Carolina at Charlotte     
Charlotte, NC
jlgamez@uncc.edu

June Williamson photo

    

June Williamson
(At-Large Director)
Associate Professor
City College of New York     
New York, NY
jwilliamson@ccny.cuny.edu

Anne Bordeleau photo

    

Anne Bordeleau
(At-Large (Canadian) Director)
Director and Associate Professor
University of Waterloo     
Cambridge, ON, Canada
anne.bordeleau@uwaterloo.ca

Victor Rubin photo

    

Victor Rubin
(Public Director)
Vice President for Research
PolicyLink     
Oakland, CA
victor@policylink.org

Michael J. Monti photo

    

Michael J. Monti
(Executive Director)
Executive Director
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture     
Washington, DC
mmonti@acsa-arch.org