Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall be the administrative and governing body of the Association. The Board is empowered to transact all business not specifically reserved for action by the membership. It is also empowered to adopt Rules to address policy issues in its discretion. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following members:

Bruce Lindsey photo

    

Bruce Lindsey
(President)
Dean
Washington University in St. Louis     
St. Louis, MO
blindsey@wustl.edu

Francisco J. Rodriguez-Suarez photo

    

Francisco J. Rodriguez-Suarez
(First Vice President/President-Elect)
Decano, Catedrático Auxiliar
Universidad De Puerto Rico    
San Juan, PR
arquitecto.pr@gmail.com

Branko Kolarevic photo

    

Branko Kolarevic
(Second Vice President)
Professor and Chair of Integrated Design
University of Calgary     
Calgary, AB, Canada
branko.kolarevic@ucalgary.ca

Marilys R. Nepomechie photo

    

Marilys R. Nepomechie
(Past-President)
Associate Dean and Professor
Florida International University     
Miami, FL
Marilys.Nepomechie@fiu.edu

Rashida Ng photo

    

Rashida Ng
(Secretary/Treasurer)
Assistant Professor
Temple University     
Philadelphia, PA
rng@temple.edu

Ikhlas Sabouni photo

    

Ikhlas Sabouni
(West Central Director)
Dean/ ACSA Distinguished Professor
Prairie View A&M University     
Prairie View, TX
isabouni@pvamu.edu

Martin Bressani photo

    

Martin Bressani
(Canadian Director)
Director + Professor
McGill University     
Montreal, QC, Canada
martin.bressani@mcgill.ca

John Cays photo

    

John Cays
(Northeast Director)
Associate Dean
New Jersey Institute of Technology     
Newark, NJ
cays@njit.edu

Carlos A. Reimers photo

    

Carlos A. Reimers
(Mid Atlantic Director)
Assistant Professor
Catholic University of America     
Washington, DC
reimers@cua.edu
Biography

Kelly Bair photo

    

Kelly Bair
(East Central Director)
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago     
Chicago, IL
kbair@uic.edu

Francis E. Lyn photo

    

Francis E. Lyn
(Gulf Director)
Faculty Councilor
Florida Atlantic University     
Boca Raton, FL
flyn1@fau.edu
Biography

Corey T. Griffin photo

    

Corey T. Griffin
(West Director)
Associate Professor
Portland State University     
Portland, OR
cgriffin@pdx.edu

Rachel Law photo

    

Rachel Law
(Student Director)
AIAS Vice President / ACSA Student Director
American Institute of Architecture Students     
Washington, DC
vicepresident@aias.org

Nancy Tribbensee photo

    

Nancy Tribbensee
(Public Director)
Sr. Vice President and General Counsel
Arizona Board of Regents    
Phoenix, AZ
Nancy.Tribbensee@azregents.edu

Michael J. Monti photo

    

Michael J. Monti
(Executive Director)
Executive Director
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture     
Washington, DC
mmonti@acsa-arch.org