Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall be the administrative and governing body of the Association. The Board is empowered to transact all business not specifically reserved for action by the membership. It is also empowered to adopt Rules to address policy issues in its discretion. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following members:

Hsinming Fung photo

    

Hsinming Fung
(President)
Director of Academic Affairs
Southern California Institute of Architecture     
Los Angeles, CA
ming@sciarc.edu

Marilys R. Nepomechie photo

    

Marilys R. Nepomechie
(Vice President/President-Elect)
Professor
Florida International University     
Miami, FL
Marilys.Nepomechie@fiu.edu

Norman R. Millar photo

    

Norman R. Millar
(Past-President)
Dean, School of Architecture
Woodbury University     
Burbank, CA
norman.millar@woodbury.edu

Jori A. Erdman photo

    

Jori A. Erdman
(Treasurer)
Director
Louisiana State University     
Baton Rouge, LA
jerdman@lsu.edu

Gregory A. Luhan photo

    

Gregory A. Luhan
(Secretary)
University of Kentucky     
Lexington, KY
galuhan@uky.edu
Biography

Shannon Criss photo

    

Shannon Criss
(West Central Director)
Associate Professor
University of Kansas     
Lawrence, KS
scriss@ku.edu

Leslie K. Van Duzer photo

    

Leslie K. Van Duzer
(Canadian Director)
Director and Professor
University of British Columbia     
Vancouver, BC, Canada
lvanduzer@sala.ubc.ca

John Cays photo

    

John Cays
(Northeast Director)
Associate Dean
New Jersey Institute of Technology     
Newark, NJ
cays@njit.edu

Dr. Carlos A. Reimers photo

    

Dr. Carlos A. Reimers
(Mid Atlantic Director)
Assistant Professor
Catholic University of America     
Washington, DC
reimers@cua.edu
Biography

Mo Zell photo

    

Mo Zell
(East Central Director)
Associate Professor
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee     
Milwaukee, WI
zell@uwm.edu

David W. Hinson photo

    

David W. Hinson
(Gulf Director)
Head - School of Architecture, Planning, & landscape Architecture
Auburn University     
Auburn, AL
david.hinson@auburn.edu

Ryan E. Smith photo

    

Ryan E. Smith
(West Director)
Associate Professor
University of Utah     
Salt Lake City, UT
rsmith@arch.utah.edu

Obi Okolo photo

    

Obi Okolo
(Student Director)
American Institute of Architecture Students     
Washington, DC
ObiOkolo@aias.org

Andrew Dannenberg photo

    

Andrew Dannenberg
(Public Director)
Affiliate Professor
University of Washington     
Seattle, WA
adannenberg2@gmail.com

Michael J. Monti photo

    

Michael J. Monti
(Executive Director)
Executive Director
Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture     
Washington, DC
mmonti@acsa-arch.org