Tenure & Promotion


ACSA Research & Scholarship Committee

The ACSA Research & Scholarship Committee led efforts to compile a comprehensive document on policies for tenure and promotion in architecture schools. ACSA Member programs can use this statement as a reference point for the development of their own tenure policies, based on local conditions. The document addresses multiple forms of scholarship, including the scholarship of design, the scholarship of engagement, and evaluating faculty practice projects. 



Committee Members:

           Shannon Criss, University of Kansas (Chair)
           Kelly Bair, University of Illinois at Chicago (ACSA East Central Regional Director)
           Martin Bressani, McGill University, (ACSA Canadian Director)
           Lisa Findley, California College of the Arts
           Brian Lonsway, Syracuse University
           Marc J. Neveu, Woodbury University (JAE Executive Editor)
           Franca Trubiano, University of Pennsylvania
           Kate Wingert-Playdon, Temple University
           Staff: Eric Ellis, ACSA Director of Operations & Programs