JAE Editorial Board

The JAE Editorial Board serves as the primary peer review body for submissions to the journal and advises the executive editor regarding editorial policy and content.

Marc J. Neveu

Faculty Head of Architecture & Professor
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ

Ivan Rupnik

Assistant Professor
Northeastern University 
Boston, MA
i.rupnik@neu.edu

Dr. AnnMarie Brennan

Senior Lecturer of Design Theory
University of Melbourne 
VIC, Australia
ambarchitect@gmail.com

Carolina Dayer

Aarhus School of Architecture 
Aarhus C, Denmark
cd@aarch.dk

Peggy Deamer

Professor
Yale University 
New Haven, CT
peggy.deamer@yale.edu

Dr. Sarah Deyong

Associate Professor and Director of the Architecture Program
University of Nebraska-Lincoln 
Lincoln, NE
sdeyong2@unl.edu

Ms. Elizabeth Golden

Associate Professor
University of Washington 
Seattle, WA
egolden@UW.edu

Jane Hutton

University of Waterloo 
Cambridge, ON, Canada
jane.hutton@uwaterloo.ca

Timothy Hyde

Associate Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
Cambridge, MA
thyde@mit.edu

Clare L. Lyster

Associate Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago 
Chicago, IL
clyster@uic.edu

Jacob Mans Associate AIA

Faculty Councilor
University of Minnesota 
Minneapolis, MN
mansj@umn.edu

Igor Marjanovic

Chair, Undergraduate Architecture Programs
Washington University in St. Louis 
MO
marjanovic@wustl.edu

Alpa Nawre

Assistant Professor

alpa.nawre@ufl.edu

Aaron Sprecher

Associate Professor
Technion, Israel Institute of Technology 
Haifa, Israel
asprecher@technion.ac.il

Sara Stevens

Assistant Professor
University of British Columbia 
Vancouver, BC, Canada
sstevens@sala.ubc.ca

Ms. Tricia A. Stuth

Professor
University of Tennessee-Knoxville 
Knoxville, TN
tstuth@utk.edu

Georgeen Theodore

Associate Professor, Master of Infrastructure Planning Program Director
New Jersey Institute of Technology 
theodore@njit.edu

Mrs. Neyran Turan

Assistant Professor
University of California, Berkeley 
neyranturan@berkeley.edu