Read More


Kennesaw State University

March 24, 2016

From 44-architecture students, 9-students were short-listed to move forward to participate in a competition where they presented a 3-minute oration outlining their individual thesis projects with one slide.  As coordinator of thesis prep, research & studio, Liz Martin-Malikian organized the international 3-Minute Thesis Competition at Kennesaw State University School of Architecture. Judges included: Rick Fredlund (Cooper Cary), Alex Paulson (Randall Paulson), Lisa Tuttle (Fulton County Public Arts), 
Julie Newell (KSU) and Todd Harper (KSU). 
  AWARDS ANNOUNCED Finalist: Landon Clark ($1,000); Summer Travel Grants (split): Paa Kwesi Amponsah ($600) and Asta Varneckience ($400); and People's Choice: Kris Goettig ($200). Sponsored by: Cooper Carry, Inc.; Randall-Paulson Architects; and Tony Rizzuto, Chair School of Architecture.
Photo attached showing architecture student competition participants (left to right): Jonathan McConnell, P.K. Amponsah, Jun Xu, Landon Clark, Asta Varneckience, Kushal Patel, Kris Goettig, Michael Diaz, and James Logan Patterson. 

  • Regional News
  • Mid Atlantic
  • Awards
  • Georgia Tech
  • SPSU
  • Martin-Malikian
  • Undergraduate Architecture Programs
  • Architectural Design Research
  • Kennesaw State University

You must log in to comment.