Read More


Louisiana State University

October 1, 2012

Associate Professor Jim Sullivan received a Baton Rouge AIA Merit Award for a pavilion that he and LSU School of Architecture students Steven Armstrong, Marc Berard, Megan Harris, and Stacy Palczynski designed and built.  For more information see

Associate Professor of Architecture Ursula Emery McClure and several of her students were recently awarded the 2012 Charles E. Peterson Prize for their entry “Fort Proctor.” The two groups of students involved with winning the Prize are: (spring 2012) Cody Blanchard, Annette Couvillon, Lindsay Boley, Christopher Peoples, Sarah Kolac, Taylor Alphonso, and (fall 2011) Taylor Alphonso, Ben Buehrle, Audrey Cropp, and Claire Hu. 

David Bertolini, PhD along with co-editors Don Kunze, PhD  and Simone Brott, PhD have a collection of essays titled Architecture Post Mortem: The Diastolic Architecture Of Decline, Dystopia, And Death on that was accepted for publication by Ashgate Press. Forthcoming in 2013.

  • Regional News
  • News
  • Louisiana State University
  • Theory/Criticism
  • Gulf
  • Publications

You must log in to comment.