Education Committee

The Education Committee leads ACSA’s efforts to improve the effectiveness of architectural education through best practices. The committee oversees and recommends, as necessary, actions to cultivate and disseminate these best practices.

Francis E. Lyn photo


Francis E. Lyn 
Associate Director
Florida Atlantic University      
Boca Raton, FL

Brigid Callaghan photo


Brigid Callaghan 
Vice President - Elect
American Institute of Architecture Students      
Kent, OH

Lynne Dearborn photo


Lynne Dearborn 
Associate Professor
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign      
Champaign, IL

Ms. Alexis Gregory (AXP Coordinator) photo


Alexis Gregory
Associate Professor
Mississippi State University      
Mississippi State, MS

Dr. Peter L. Laurence photo


Peter L. Laurence 
Associate Professor
Clemson University      
Clemson, SC

Ikhlas Sabouni photo


Ikhlas Sabouni 
Dean/ ACSA Distinguished Professor
Prairie View A&M University      
Prairie View, TX

Charles Setterfield photo


Charles Setterfield 
Sinclair Community College      
Dayton, OH