January 25, 2021

Technology | Architecture + Design Named 2021 PROSE Award Finalist

TAD Journal Named as Finalist for 2021 PROSE Award

Best New Journal in Humanities & Social Sciences

On January 21, 2021, the Association of American Publishers (AAP) unveiled finalists for the 45th annual Professional and Scholarly Excellence (PROSE) Awards, honoring scholarly works published in 2020, comprising a total of 130 finalists across 44 subject categories. TAD was recognized as a finalist for the Prose Award in the category of “Best New Journal in Humanities & Social Sciences.” 

Since 1976, the Association of American Publishers’ annual PROSE Awards have recognized publishers who produce books, journals, reference works, and digital products of extraordinary merit that make a significant contribution to a field of study each year.

In the next few weeks, AAP will further refine the field by announcing a Subject Category Winner from among the finalists in each of the 44 categories. One of these five Excellence Winners will receive the prestigious R.R. Hawkins Award, the top prize of the annual PROSE competition.

Congratulations to the Technology | Architecture + Design team: Caryn Brause, Chris Ford, Chad Kraus, Gregory Luhan, Scott Murray, Winifred Elysse Newman, Clare Olsen, Jeana Ripple, Anne-Catrin Schultz, Marci Uihlein, Julian (Jialiang) Wang, and Andrzej Zarzycki.


Michelle Sturges
Membership Manager