Professor Elizabeth Danze, FAIA, has been selected to join The University of Texas System Academy of Distinguished Teachers, the System’s highest honor for educators. Tamie Glass, Interior Design program director and associate professor, has been recognized and will receive the 2018 American Society of Interior Designers/ASID Nancy Vincent McClelland Merit Award. The Center for American Architecture and Design recently released CENTER 21: The Secret Life of Buildings. Edited by Michael Benedikt and Kory Bieg, the publication features essays by Graham HarmanPatrik Schumacher, and alumnus Craig Dykers [BArch ’85], among others. The Constant Springs Residence by Alterstudio Architecture, firm of professor Kevin Alter and partners Ernesto Cragnolino [BArch/ BArch Engineering ’97] and Tim Whitehill [BArch ’02], is featured on the cover of Dwell magazine. Professors Simon Atkinson and Larry Speck participated in Think Tank events with METROPOLIS editor-in-chief Susan Szenasy Descendant House by Matt Fajkus Architecture, firm of associate professor Matt Fajkus, was featured on the April AIA Austin Custom Residential Architects Network (CRAN) tour. Dr. Sarah Lopez, assistant professor, participated in Tatiana Bilbao‘s US-Mexico “Two Sides of the Border: Redefining the Region” studio series at Columbia University and Cooper Union, where she also gave a talk based on her book, The Remittance Landscape. The work of associate dean Juan Miró’s firm, Miró Rivera Architects, has received international media attention in the Mexican news magazine EntreMuros. Dr. Sandra Rosenbloom, professor of Community and Regional Planning, was one of three experts funded by the National Academy of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine to provide testimony to the new Massachusetts Commission on the Future of Transportation. Dr. Danilo Udovicki, associate professor, was invited to present a paper in Athens for the annual International Conference of History and Archeology. Dean Michelle Addington served on the 2018 AIA COTE Top Ten Buildings award jury in Washington, DC. Sid W. Richardson Centennial Professor Kevin Alter‘s firm, Alterstudio Architecture, LLP., won a Residential Architect Design Award from Architect Magazine for their South 5th Street Residence. Coleman Coker, Fellow of the Ruth Carter Stevenson Chair in the Art of Architecture, presented a lecture at the Tulane University School of Architecture’s Small Center in February, where he discussed UTSOA’s Gulf Coast DesignLab. Assistant Professor Junfeng Jiao was is featured in an interview by Wired UK on Uber, the London bus system, and Transportation Network Company’s (TNC) impact on transit deserts. Edna Ledesma, Emerging Scholar Fellow in Race and Gender in the US Built Environment, was recently elected as the chair of the Latinos and Planning Division (LAP) of the American Planning Association (APA).  Assistant Professor Katherine Lieberknecht served on a Reddit AMA (“Ask Me Anything”) panel with the Planet Texas 2050 team at this year’s American Association for the Advancement of Science annual conference. Assistant Professor Gian-Claudia Sciara‘s multi-disciplinary research for the California Department of Transportation (Caltrans) has been recognized by the California Association of Environmental Professionals as its 2018 Outstanding Environmental Resource Document. Associate Professor Allan W. Shearer, Director of the Graduate Program in Landscape Architecture, participated in “Design & Environment: An Intensive, Interdisciplinary, and Output-Oriented Workshop” held at University of Leeds in the United Kingdom.