Research & Scholarship Committee

The Research & Scholarship Committee leads ACSA’s efforts to support faculty in scholarly endeavors. The committee monitors and assesses ACSA programs involving peer review and recognition, and recommends actions to advocate for support for architectural research and scholarship.

Dr. Hazem Rashed-Ali photo

    

Dr. Hazem Rashed-Ali
(Chair)
Associate Professor, Associate Dean
University of Texas At San Antonio     
San Antonio, TX
hazem.rashedali@utsa.edu

Kelly Bair photo

    

Kelly Bair
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago     
Chicago, IL
kbair@uic.edu

Farzana Gandhi photo

    

Farzana Gandhi
Department Chair and Associate Professor of Architecture
New York Institute of Technology     
New York, NY
fgandhi@nyit.edu

Corey T. Griffin photo

    

Corey T. Griffin
Associate Professor
Portland State University     
Portland, OR
cgriffin@pdx.edu

Simon Kim photo

    

Simon Kim
Assistant Professor of Architecture
University of Pennsylvania     
Philadelphia, PA
simonkim@design.upenn.edu

Marc J. Neveu photo

    

Marc J. Neveu
Associate Dean
Woodbury University     
Los Angeles, CA
marc.neveu@woodbury.edu

Mr. Kentaro Tsubaki photo

    

Mr. Kentaro Tsubaki
Associate Professor / Associate Dean
Tulane University     
New Orleans, LA
ktsubaki@tulane.edu

Ms. Marci S. Uihlein photo

    

Ms. Marci S. Uihlein
Assistant Professor
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign     
Champaign, IL
muihlein@illinois.edu
Biography