Read More


Auburn University

January 18, 2018
AIAS Internship Fair Registration is OPEN.  To register your firm, click the link to contact CADC representative, Crystal Jalil. For more information, read here.

Congratulations to the College of Architecture,Design and Construction on the award of their amazing HUD grant - the largest in Auburn University history.  The multi-discipliary team includes Justin Miller, chair of the Architecture program at the School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture; Rusty Smith, associate director of the Rural Studio program; Wesley Collins from the McWhorter School of Building Science; Christine Fleming, director of CDRPS; David Hill, chair of the Landscape Architecture program; Jerrod Windham and Shu Wen Tzeng, faculty from the Industrial Design program in the School of Industrial and Graphic Design.  For all the details, read more here.

The School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture would like to say thank  you to you Niles Bolton Associates, JJCA, Architects, Lewis + WhitlockLooney Ricks KissAllard Ward Architects, and Mr. Richard S. Richard, AIA for sponsoring this year's APLA Annual Awards Ceremony.

Rural Studio's Newbern Library on featured on Dezeen magazine's website, read more here.

The College of Architecture, Design and Construction (CADC) joined Auburn’s celebration of 125 Years of Women at Auburn University and wants to celebrate all CADC alumnae (i.e., our women graduates).  CADC cordially invites all alumnae to participate and be included in a special video created by Madison Champion, a senior in graphic design. First shown at the CADC Awards Banquet, “The Women of Auburn CADC” highlights CADC alumnae from 1928 to today.  To read more, or be involved, please read more here.

Prof. and Acting Director of Rural Studio Xavier Vendrell received an FAD award in the category of City and Landscape. The FAD is one of Spain and Portugal's most prestigious awards. Formore about the project, and award, read here

Alumnus Paul Kardous helps Auburn AIAS create travel award in an effort to build their own scholarship fund.  Read more here.

College of Architecture, Design and Construction Dean Vini Nathan was recently named 2017 Senior Fellow of the Design Futures Council.  Read more here. 

Hazelbaker Rush's Franklin Mountain House was recently recognized as one of Dezeen's top 10 US houses of 2017. APLA and RS alum Dale Rush (BARCH '00) is one of the founding partners.
  • Regional News
  • Auburn University

You must log in to comment.