Read More


South Dakota State University

April 5, 2017
The Master of Architecture degree at South Dakota State University has earned NAAB initial accreditation.  We started teaching architecture here in 2010.  This is the first new program started in this region of the USA in a century.  The program is comprised of a 4 year Bachelor of Fine Arts in Architecture and a two year Master of Architecture.  By nature of the setting we have developed into a small program focused on small places built by small practices focusing on workflows, processes, labor, public space, and the building arts.

Our growing faculty of seven and student body of 140 look forward to becoming fully engaged in the dialog and activities of the ACSA on both a national and regional scale.

Learn more about South Dakota State University!
  • Regional News
  • West Central
  • West Central Region
  • South Dakota State University

You must log in to comment.