Read More


University of Texas at Austin

January 23, 2012
The Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture (ACSA) has recognized Professor Juan Miró with the 2011-2012 ACSA Distinguished Professor Award.

Associate Professor Lois Weinthal has been selected as the 2012 faculty recipient of the Texas Exes Teaching Award for the School of Architecture.

The Cliffs of the Neuse State Park Visitor Center and East District Office, a project of Gomes + Staub Architects with Assistant Professor Francisco Gomes as the designer and project architect, has achieved a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council.

Associate Professor Hope Hasbrouck has been appointed to the City of Austin Design Commission. The Design Commission's purpose is to provide advisory recommendations to the city council as requested by the council to assist in developing public policy and to promote excellence in the design and development of the urban environment.

Senior Lecturer and 2007 Gabriel Prize winner Joyce Rosner gave a lecture on December 14 at the American Institute of Architects' space at the historic Pearl Brewery campus in San Antonio. The lecture was presented in conjunction with the "Masterwords of the Gabriel Prize" exhibit, sponsored by the Texas Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art and the San Antonio Chapter of the AIA.

Dean Fritz Steiner's book, Urban Ecological Design: A Process for Regenerative Places, has just been published by Island Press. Co-written with Danilo Palazzo, Associate Professor of Urban Planning and Design at the Politecnico di Milano, Italy, the book presents an interdisciplinary method of transforming urban spaces that considers issues of ecology and sustainability alongside urban form.
  • Regional News
  • News
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • Southwest Region

You must log in to comment.