Read More


University of Texas at Austin

August 26, 2011

The Latitude 3  conference was held at the UTSOA  March 31-April 1, 2011. The conference organized by Assistant Professor Fernando Lara, included  presentations by Daniel Bonilla, Maurico Rocha, Charles Renfro, Pat Hanson, Patricia Patkau, M auricio Pezo, Sofia Von Ellrichshausen, Monica Bertolino, Carla Juacaba and Carlos Jimnez.

Elizabeth A. Danze, associate professor, School of Architecture; Christopher A. Long, professor, School of Architecture; were named to the University of Texas at Austin Academy of Distinguished Teachers.

The School of Architecture's Undergraduate Program Prospectus received a CASE (Council for Advancement and Support of Education) Gold Award in the category of brochures/flyers/booklets.

Under the guidance of Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs Nichole Wiedemann, and with input from Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs Jeanne Crawford and Associate Academic Advisor Garrett Loontjer, the Prospectus was designed by former students Natalia Zieman [B.Arch. '10], Everett Hollander [B.Arch. '10], and Danny Saenz [B.Arch. '09].

On March 9, together with landscape architect and Aga Khan Award winner George Stockton, Hoidn will present a talk addressing the theme "Reclaiming The Land: The Designer as Eco-Regenerator." The speaker series explores a range of architectural and design practices that are transforming our understanding of "sustainability" within the built environment.
  • Regional News
  • Southwest Region
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • Regional News
  • News

You must log in to comment.